How to: clean your makeup-brush

DSC01084

When I got into university, finally I bought a lot of makeup products. It is because I was not allowed to makeup at school and I did not want to start makeup so early so I rather invested in skin care. Those brushes were gifts from my mother. It has been already 5 years, but I kept them good with cleansing regularly. Like every makeup professional says, it is VERY important to clean brushes unless you want to makeup your face with bacteria.

How often?

It is recommended to clean your makeup-brush every month, but it is highly recommended to clean once in a week if you use your makeup brush almost every day.

How do we clean makeup-brush?

Makeup artist Fiona Stiles “You don’t have to buy anything special to clean them with, your favorite shampoo will work just fine!” (Teenvogue interview)

“The experts all agree professional brush cleaners are best (MAC and Laura Mercier do great ones), but for a cheaper alternative they also recommend baby shampoo (with warm, never hot, water) which is gentle on the hair.” (ELLE UK)

Personally, I use baby shampoo to clean and then I dry them under sunshine throughout window. Drying brushes is also important after cleansing them! It is sunshine outside in Germany so I am going to clean my brushes now. šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “How to: clean your makeup-brush

  1. I’m more than happy to discover this site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely really liked every little bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new things in your blog.

  2. I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave your comment ;) and thank you for reading my post

